top of page
Search

An intro

Updated: Oct 24, 2020

I decided to start this website as a safe place for my writing. A haven for self-expression. A place for my most authentic self to shine like a motherfucking supernova in the infinite void that is existence.

Okay, but what does that really mean?








I wish I could say but here’s where I start that journey. Who are any of us really? The sum of experiences and memories, our socio-economic factors or the genes we were given? Maybe a combination of the above and what we call ‘me’ is the direction in which we point this mess called the human condition. With ‘I’ being at the helm.


Jeez, shit took a very existential turn there but back to the point. I’m a paranormal fantasy writer, who identifies as 'He' and a coloured boy from Cape Town. I’m also more Mitch gay than Cam gay but proudly gay all the same, and that’s the lens through which I see this post-apocalyptic world.


I’m equal parts over analyst, equal parts neurotic with a dose of anxiety thrown in for good measure.

There’s no religion I identify with because I’d like to think us mortals living down here are the ones who give divinity a shape but at the same time, faith is something I try to cultivate.




Oh yes, before I forget, I’m a gamer. Right, now you might be asking what this has to do with anything really. To me it holds significance because it’s another tribe I herald from. The tribe of escapism but depending on what you’re into, can also be another outlit for self-expression. We gamers are a tenacious bunch and we honestly couldn’t give a flying fuck if you think this expensive hobby (have you seen the cost of titles lately) is immature, you like drinking beer and watching the footy, we do the same, except we like pretending we’re the players.


If you’ve made it to this point, thanks for sticking it out until the end of this article. Each week I plan on sharing my views, reviews, writing tips and nuggets of gold on the aforementioned topics. And remember, I might not always get it right because I’m not supposed to but I'll own up to my mistakes. We're all learning. These are my views and opinions.


Namaste!

16 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page